1. Home
  2. Shopify Setup

Shopify Setup

To set your VT system up to take payments via Shopify, first you would need to set up the LSVT webhook endpoint within Shopify, this will allow Shopify to send the data for any purchases over to the LSVT endpoint: https://webservices.lightspeedvt.net/client/shopifywebhook.ashx

To set up the webook within Shopify to send transactions to LightSpeed VT, log into Shopify and follow the path below
Notifications –> Webhooks –> “Create Webhook” – select “Order Payment” from dropdown, format = JSON.
Paste in this URL: https://webservices.lightspeedvt.net/client/shopifywebhook.ashx

Once the webhook is setup on Shopify’s side, you can configure the Shopify products in “Shopify Settings” section of webservices.
To configure the products, you would need to navigate the shopify settings section and click “Add New”

Then you’ll be brought the the “Location Settings” screen

Namethis is the name that you want to give this setup, it could be the name of your system, website, or the name of an event that your attending 
Username prefixWhatever you specify here will be added to the beginning of the Shopify customer id and that will be the username within LSVT
Default Location IdThis is the location that users will be placed in after their purchase
Default User Content RoleThis is where you will place any default content roles that all users should have
Default User Access LevelThe access level that users will get

After you fill in the necessary fields and click save, you’ll be brought to the “Products” tab where you can begin configuring all the different products. Click “Add Product”

A pop up modal will appear where you can provide the Product name, Description, and Product ID. The section below that is where you can add the content role that is for the specific product, you also have the ability to remove any roles if you wish as well.

The last section is what to do when the product or subscription expires, you have the option to, Not take action, take action after a certain amount of days or months, or take action on a specific day. Then you can choose the action to either “Deactivate user’s account” or “Do not deactivate user’s account”, if you choose to NOT deactivate the user’s account, you also have the ability to add or remove content roles.