1. Home
  2. Reset “In Progress” Training

Reset “In Progress” Training

Have you ever made edits to your courseware and couldn’t see the changes for some reason? Well the good news is, no, you’re not going crazy. When you start a chapter and don’t finish it, LightSpeed will cache that data so when you come back to the chapter, you can pick up where you left off. However, if you start a chapter and don’t finish it and then you end up making an edit to that chapter, when you go back to it, you’re seeing the cached version, not the new version. There is an easy fix for this, all you need to do is reset the “In Progress” data, or in other words “Clear the cache”.

Fist, you’ll need to navigate to the Super User Dashboard and choose “Reset In Progress Data” [204].

Next, you’ll want to enter the ID of the Category, Course, or Chapter that you would like to reset and choose the ID type. That’s it, now you’ll be able to see the most recent version of your courseware.

If you update the in progress training data for a category, each chapter in every course of that category will be reset