--- title: "Moving Users" slug: "moving-users" tags: ["switch location", "manage all users", "move users", "location"] updated: 2024-09-23T22:42:18Z published: 2024-09-23T22:42:18Z canonical: "support.lightspeedvt.com/moving-users" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.lightspeedvt.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Moving Users You may have the need to move a User’s account from one Location to a different Location. To do this, simply following the steps listed below: **Step 1**: Go to the Super Dashboard – to the tool named “202 – Manage All Users” and search for the User; then click on their Username, just as you would anytime you need to find a user via the Super User Dashboard. **Step 2**: On the left-hand side of their profile screen, click the tab called “Change User’s Location.” ![Move User Location](https://cdn.document360.io/4b9cf9ed-c1b6-4848-a21b-3a266775c016/Images/Documentation/move-users-01.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-26T17%3A55%3A09Z&se=2026-10-26T18%3A55%3A09Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=QDbylR%2BJiGfZGOOe4B555tn9DUsXk0xBRfRcgxoKvIg%3D) **Step 3**: You will then be presented a menu where you can select which “System,” then which “Location” you wish to move this user to. ![Move User Location - Select Location](https://cdn.document360.io/4b9cf9ed-c1b6-4848-a21b-3a266775c016/Images/Documentation/move-users-02.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-26T17%3A55%3A09Z&se=2026-10-26T18%3A55%3A09Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=QDbylR%2BJiGfZGOOe4B555tn9DUsXk0xBRfRcgxoKvIg%3D) Once you click “Switch Location”, the User will moved to this new Location along with all of their data, including usage history, training history, etc…